Beware of the Teeth Police – Whatever you do, Don’t Cancel!

EB_at_Dentist

EB and I had appointments with the dentist for our regular check ups. I wasn’t exactly looking forward to it. But EB became obsessed with not going. He kept trying to convince me to cancel the appointment. I told him that would not be wise, especially the way he chomps on carrots. Neither of us had been to the dentist for awhile. He wouldn’t stop insisting on canceling our appointment. So, I finally gave in and was about to call the dentist. He was him being such a baby. I’d just about had it.

That was, until EB read Dave Eccles’ new book Darke Times. It’s an intense collection of short stories. All of a sudden, EB insisted that we not cancel our appointment. I didn’t know what got into him. He was a different rabbit. I thought he had developed a form of rabbit schizophrenia.

When I asked EB why he changed his mind about the dentist, he gave me Dave’s creepy story to read, “The Teeth Police.”  I read it and decided that EB was right. We’d better keep our appointment less we suffer the same fate as the poor fool in the story. It scared the carrots out of EB, and I had to agree that it would not be wise to upset our dentist.

We both made it out of the dentist office in one piece. Thanks to Kelly who was great. She even downloaded a free copy of A Rabbit’s Tale An Easter Story which is free on Amazon until end of day Saturday. We didn’t feel a thing as she worked on our teeth, and by some miracle EB had no cavities, neither did I.

Life is good.

2 thoughts on “Beware of the Teeth Police – Whatever you do, Don’t Cancel!

  1. Thank you for the glowing review of my book, Diogenes! I’m glad that both yourself and EB kept your appointment with the dentist, and that you both had a clean bill of health. It just goes to show you that not only are carrots good for your eyesight, they’re good for your teeth too, and are the perfect low-calorie snack when you’re feeling peckish.

Leave a Reply

