Happy Unplugged 4th of July

Easter BunnyOK, here’s the thing. I took June off. So sue me! I had some planting to do in my garden and I was helping “you know who” with his second book. Plus, sometimes you just need to unplug and not do any online stuff.

I’m wishing you all a Happy 4th of July. Don’t just celebrate your freedom, practice a little of the freedom that you had, by not checking your Facebook page. The irony is that many of us will claim to be celebrating freedom by being balled and chained to our computers and cell phones.

Don’t get me wrong. I love technology and people. But sometimes the crap that is posted is beyond me. Do I really care? is the question that I ask myself after reading some of the stuff people, (nice people) post on Facebook. Below are just a few examples that I copied and pasted to illustrate. I won’t mention any names so I don’t get hate mail. If you see your post,I still love you, but your posts stink.

We have A/C on all three floors now!  – EB: I’m not unsympathetic, but I don’t care.
Packing up the kids for a swim lesson. – EB: Don’t care.
A friend from Virginia visited last night...- EB: Don’t care.
Almost boarding time. -EB: Don’t care.
I’ve been very inspired by my clients recently. – EB: Don’t care.
I’m unpacking and not knowing where anything is. -EB: You’re an idiot.

Maybe I’m just a little annoyed because my new rose bushes are taking a long time to bloom. But it seems that between the online fodder and bad news on TV, we all should take our freedom and exercise it to pull the plug for at least a day.

Have a wonderful 4th of July.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

