It’s Not About You! It’s about Jesus!

  • EB and MeToday EB discovered that I am the author of “A Rabbit’s Tale an Easter Story”.  He got quite upset, grabbed me by the collar and said:

“What do you mean, you wrote it. What do you mean, Easter is not about me, but about Jesus rising from the dead? And this book comes out in a week? What were you thinking, man? There is no cuter rabbitt, absolutely non cuter, you got that?”

I didn’t think rabbits had egos. Evidently, this one does and an attitude to boot. I guess after decades of being the center of attention on Easter, it has gone to his head. Finally, after bribing him with a marshmallow peep, he let me go and started to calm down. I’m too upset to keep writing. Will have to continue this tomorrow.

6 thoughts on “It’s Not About You! It’s about Jesus!

Add yours

  1. Bunnies have the biggest egos! I’d have never thought it, they seem so quiet and unassuming, but believe me when I say our smallest family member rules the house haha! If he isn’t happy, you will know about it!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

